Back to all reports

Road surface damaged creating a long wide pothole

Reported via desktop in the Potholes / Highway Condition category anonymously at 14:23, Wednesday 3 February 2021

Sent to Northamptonshire Highways less than a minute later. ref: 2522023.

The road surface is damaged and the pot hole it is now creating is growing larger it will soon be a a gully approx 1mtr length and 30 cm wide, debris is flying up and hitting my house

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for reporting a fault. We will use the information you have provided to assess and prioritise this fault in accordance with our published response times for fault reports.

    State changed to: Investigating

    Posted by Northamptonshire Highways at 14:24, Wednesday 3 February 2021

  • Thank you for your enquiry Site visited. Currently no safety defects that meet NCC investigatory levels at time of visit. Will continue to monitor through highway safety inspections.

    State changed to: In progress

    Posted by Northamptonshire Highways at 09:52, Tuesday 16 February 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:37, Wednesday 3 March 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:04, Wednesday 31 March 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:34, Wednesday 28 April 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:07, Wednesday 26 May 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:49, Wednesday 23 June 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:50, Friday 23 July 2021

  • Due to the nature of the damage on the road - water and mud/silt pools and as cars drive through it splashes my house this has already caused damage and I have had to have panels replaced and painted at a huge cost and it has started again can you please repair this road and I will be looking to seek damages against you for the cost of the repair!

    Posted anonymously at 15:28, Wednesday 18 August 2021

  • This report is under further investigation.

    State changed to: Under further investigation

    Posted by Northamptonshire Highways at 15:28, Wednesday 18 August 2021

  • State changed to: In progress

    Updated by Northamptonshire Highways at 10:30, Thursday 19 August 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:03, Friday 20 August 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:33, Friday 17 September 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:37, Friday 15 October 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:07, Saturday 13 November 2021

Provide an update

Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?