Back to all reports

Numerous large, deep and dangerous potholes on Wood Road, at mini roundabout, in both directions

Reported via desktop in the Potholes / Highway Condition category anonymously at 15:23, Monday 15 March 2021

Sent to Northamptonshire Highways less than a minute later. ref: 2610161.

Wood Road - both sides of the mini roundabout, and on the mini roundabout. This piece of road has been in poor repair for months. It is very hazardous to all vehicles and made worse by the parked cars on/near the roundabout. These dangerous pot holes are both in the road where cars cannot avoid them, and close to the kerb. This is also very close to the road-narrowing where pedestrians, including school children, cross.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for reporting a fault. We will use the information you have provided to assess and prioritise this fault in accordance with our published response times for fault reports.

    State changed to: Investigating

    Posted by Northamptonshire Highways at 15:24, Monday 15 March 2021

  • Thank you for your enquiry. We have raised a works order to repair the defects that you have reported. These works will be undertaken within the next 28 days.

    State changed to: In progress

    Posted by Northamptonshire Highways at 15:01, Tuesday 16 March 2021

  • Large & deep Taken today 16/3/21

    Posted anonymously at 15:29, Tuesday 16 March 2021

  • This report is under further investigation.

    State changed to: Under further investigation

    Posted by Northamptonshire Highways at 15:29, Tuesday 16 March 2021

  • Thank you for your enquiry. We have raised a works order to repair the defects that you have reported. These works will be undertaken within the next 28 days.Thank you for your enquiry. We have raised a works order to repair the defects that you have reported. These works will be undertaken within the next 14 days
     

    State changed to: In progress

    Posted by Northamptonshire Highways at 09:31, Wednesday 17 March 2021

  • The quality of the repairs carried out today is terrible. They won’t last 5 minutes, please don’t waste council tax payers money on such poor quality work, do a proper job

    Posted anonymously at 19:30, Tuesday

  • This report is under further investigation.

    State changed to: Under further investigation

    Posted by Northamptonshire Highways at 19:31, Tuesday

  • To say that the council have 'fixed' the issue is a bloody joke. The guys employed to do this work want sacking. If you cannot fix them properly, don't bloody bother. You increase our council taxes to pay for shoddy repairs like that! Hang your heads in shame, muppets!!!!

    State changed to: Investigating

    Posted by Rob Giddings at 19:41, Tuesday

  • These potholes were filled today by people who have no idea what they are doing, the people of kingscliffe have waited patiently for a long time, just to be let down, as a parish councillor I would like you to come out asap and do the job that's needs doing.

    Posted by Richard Isaac at 19:51, Tuesday

  • Thank you for your enquiry. We have raised a works order to repair the defects that you have reported. These works will be undertaken within the next 28 days.Thank you for your enquiry. We have raised a works order to repair the defects that you have reported. These works will be undertaken within the next 14 days Update 14.5.21. Thank you for your enquiry. We have raised a works order to repair the defects that you have reported. These works will be undertaken within the next 7 days.

    State changed to: In progress

    Posted by Northamptonshire Highways at 10:07, Friday

Provide an update

Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?